zh
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9

要将收藏夹添加到列表中,您必须登录自己的账户。

登录 注册

2019年5月1日 - 11:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. GMT / 8:00 a.m. PDT

The Fiber Foundation of 5G Networks

Guillaume Lavallée

Product Line Manager

Guillaume Lavallée is a Product Line Manager at EXFO. Guillaume is responsible for the optical solutions in the Installation & Maintenance division. He holds an MBA and a university degree in Physics Engineering specialized in optics. Guillaume has over 11 years of experience in the telecom industry during which he has built a strong expertise in test and measurement best practices.

5G is the buzz. Everyone involved in the large telecommunications ecosystem is developing, trialing, promising and dreaming about 5G networks. While this technology comes with great promises and applications, we seldom hear about the underlying physical network that will have to transport the data to the 5G radios. That’s right, the optical fiber network that has been installed and optimized for other applications (e.g., FTTx, Remote PHY) will now need to reach deeper with possibly more stringent requirements. What does 5G really mean for the network’s fiber foundation? What are the challenges and pitfalls to avoid? How can you make sure your fiber foundation is ready for the next generation of wireless communications?

Join this webinar and you will learn:

  • Which fiber architectures will support 5G?
  • What are the new challenges to consider when deploying fiber for 5G networks?
  • What will be the main testing criteria for each part of the 5G optical network?

Speakers

  • Jean-Sébastien Tassé, Product Line Manager, Optical Business Unit, EXFO 
  • Alan Breznick, Cable/Video Practice Leader, Light Reading