Please find below the answers to the most frequently asked questions about TestFlow.
Simply contact [email protected] to have your account created and set up.
TestFlow accounts are activated based on an annual subscription model.
Based on our existing customers, the annual licensing costs are paid off in the first 3 months.
Sure, you can request additional user licenses as and when required. You don’t have to wait until the end of your existing subscription. You can purchase multiple subscriptions in advance and you can choose to renew each block of licenses separately or request to align subscription expiry for all existing licenses.
An active user is a user currently associated with a user license. To invite a new user, you must have at least one free user license available (under ‘Users’ menu). An invited user who has logged into the TestFlow server can also be ‘deactivated’ – meaning the user cannot access the TestFlow server, though the user profile is kept.
Today’s cloud computing is more business-friendly than ever before. Integrating a public cloud solution into your business involves a simple connection; moving forward, all maintenance and support is then done by a team of experts. A public cloud-hosted solution delivers many benefits that complement a customer’s business and brings instant value, including:
Read our infographic on this topic.
EXFO has been involved in cloud computing for over eight years, seamlessly supporting many customers. EXFO solutions use Amazon Web Services (AWS), the most trusted cloud provider in the world.
First, your data is safe. However, you will be transferred to the basic Starter plan. Your plan-privileges will be restricted to a maximum of 5 active users until you renew your subscription or upgrade to another plan. You will be notified 3 months in advance of any expiring subscription. Certain conditions apply for Ultimate and Enterprise plans, so please contact your sales representative prior to account expiration to get all details.
Yes, your data will be saved and safe. However, if you don't use TestFlow for one year, your data will be automatically removed from the TestFlow system. You can also request to have your data permanently deleted from the system immediately after closing your account. Contact our support team for assistance.
For any additional questions, please contact [email protected].