了解iOLM:您的光纤测试专家
观看视频
 
技术人员测试有线网络
 
 
迅猛增长的带宽需求迫使网络服务提供商(NSP)迅速整合更快的技术,以确保服务质量(QoS)和体验质量(QoE)。
 
 

实现完美的、无中断的多业务网络

有线基础设施是任何网络——从核心网到接入网、从SONET/SDH到以太网再到FTTx ,甚至是无线网络——最关键的部分。最终目的是在满足现今多重播放(语音、视频、数据)服务所需质量和性能的同时,尽可能地利用这些有线设施。

在面临这种挑战的情况下,这些服务的高带宽需求迫使网络服务提供商(NSP)迅速整合更快的技术(FTTH40/100G以太网DWDM复用等等),以确保客户的服务质量(QoS)和体验质量(QoE)。

但是,由于NSP不能提高服务价格(因为要防止客户大量流失),所以收入会缩减,导致即使在竞争日益激烈的情况下也要压缩预算。这迫使很多NSP将测试外包给承包商以降低运营成本,但在很多情况下,技术人员的技能水平却无法保障。

适用于任何网络、技术人员和技术的一流测试工具、方法和步骤

EXFO超越了简单的通过/未通过测试工具,凭借在全世界各地数十年的经验,提供智能、自动、可自我设置、用户友好的解决方案,可提高从初学者到专家等技术人员的效率,并在更加深入地洞悉网络/服务性能的同时降低OPEX。

EXFO的多功能、多应用平台和模块提供覆盖整个网络生命周期的创新、智能测试和监测组合解决方案,需要的培训更少,能产生更快速的效果,消除臆测,并显著减少费用高昂的重返现场次数 — 而实现所有这一切的同时,还提供高级数据管理和监测服务,可促进并加快网络升级和迁移决策。

端到端解决方案
降低OPEX并提高
生产率

  • 接入网、城域网、核心网、移动回程网络、远程网络和超远程网络中全面的物理层光纤链路鉴定
  • 在用户最后一英里的基础架构中快速鉴定铜缆环路并验证xDSL服务
  • 持续评估多重服务性能(语音/VoIP、数据、视频/IPTV)
  • 彻底的偏振模色散和色度色散分析
  • CWDM和DWDM应用的光谱测试
  • 全面的光学和分组协议测试(从1 Mbit/s到10/40/100 Gbit/s)

Discover the iOLM: Your Fiber Test Expert
Watch the video
 
Technician performing tests on a wireline network
 
 
Skyrocketing bandwidth demand is forcing NSPs to migrate to faster technologies to ensure QoS and QoE.
 
 

Cable Networks: Achieving Continuous, Flawless Multiplay Services

From core to access, and from SONET/SDH to Ethernet and FTTx, the wireline infrastructure is a vital component of any network—even wireless networks. More than ever, the goal is to extract every possible benefit out of these wireline assets while delivering the quality and performance expected by today’s multiplay services (voice, video, data).

Adding to this challenge, the high-bandwidth demands of these services are pressuring network service providers (NSPs) to rapidly incorporate faster technologies (FTTH, 40G/100G Ethernet, DWDM multiplexing, etc.) to ensure the customer’s quality of service (QoS) and quality of experience (QoE).

But without the ability to raise service pricing (because of rampant customer churn), NSP revenues are flattening, constricting budgets even while competition is growing fiercer. This has forced many NSPs to outsource testing to contractors to reduce operating costs, but in many cases, the skill level of the technicians is undetermined.

Best-in-Class Testing Tools, Methodologies and Procedures for Any Network, Any Technician and Any Technology

Going beyond simple pass/fail testing tools, EXFO leverages decades of experience from across the world to deliver intelligent, automated, self-setting, user-friendly solutions that improve technician productivity, from novice to expert alike—driving down OPEX while providing increased insight into network and service performance.

Delivering a portfolio of innovative and intelligent test and monitoring solutions that span the entire network lifecycle, EXFO’s multifunction, multi-application platforms and modules require less training, produce faster results, eliminate guesswork, and significantly reduce costly truck rolls—all while delivering advanced data management and monitoring services that facilitate and accelerate network upgrade and migration decisions.

End-to-end solutions
driving down OPEX and
increasing productivity

  • Comprehensive physical-layer fiber-link characterization in access, metro, core, mobile backhaul, long-haul and ultra long-haul networks
  • Rapid qualification of copper loops and validation of xDSL services in the last-mile-to-customer infrastructure
  • Continuous assessment of multiplay service performance (voice/VoIP, data, video/IPTV)
  • In-depth polarization and dispersion analysis
  • Spectral testing for CWDM and DWDM applications
  • Full optical and packet protocol testing (from 1 Mbit/s to 10/40/100 Gbit/s)